Wildlife for Tomorrow

2015 Outdoor Hall of Fame - August 22

Save the date! Don't miss the 18th Annual Hall of Fame Banquet on Saturday, August 22nd at the Chaparral Suites Scottsdale, 5001 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ  85250. We are happy to have the Back Porch bandits entertaining us again this year.  Check out their website for more information on their upcoming events and info on the band!

2015 Arizona Outdoor Hall of Fame Inductees

 ||  ||  || 

||  ||  ||

Social Hour - 6:00 p.m.     ||     Dinner served at 7:00 p.m.

Silent Auction during Social Hour || Live Auction after Dinner

Raffle Prizes

Individual tickets are $70.  A table of ten (10) is $700.  A table of ten (10) with a full page advertising in the color Banquet brochure is $1,200. 

To purchase tickets online, you may go to the HOW YOU CAN HELP page, and then click on the CLICK HERE TO DONATE NOW link.  Please put 2015 BANQUET in the comments box.

For more information or tickets to the banquet, you may also call Duane Wellnitz (WFT Board Member and Ticket Chairman) at  480-747-0611 or send him an email at duanewellnitz@yahoo.com.


Previous Hall of Fame Award Winners

This major award and induction event was developed in 1998 by the Wildlife For Tomorrow Foundation to honor those who have made significant contribution to the preservation of Arizona's outdoor heritage. Selections for this award are made annually by the Board of Directors of Wildlife For Tomorrow Foundation.

Recognition is given annually to both individuals and organizations that have worked consistently over many years through political and individual leadership, volunteer service, the mass media, environmental restoration and educational activities on behalf of Arizona's natural resources.

Previous Hall of Fame inductees include:

1998 1999
Ben Avery Morris K. (Mo) Udall
Barry Goldwater Bob Hirsch
Arthur "Bill" Greene, Jr. Pete Cimellaro
Eva Patten Arizona Heritage Alliance
Larry Toschik Arizona Public Service Company
2000 2001
Tom Woods Walter Collins
Ted Blaylock Herbert Guenther
DeWayne Smith Sherrie Russell Meline
Arizona Desert Bighorn Sheep Society Arizona Ducks Unlimited
2002 2003
David E. Brown Margaret Bohannan
Tom Foust Rep. Jim Carruthers
Stan Jones Richard Sloan
Anglers United The Nature Conservancy In Arizona
2004 2005
Dave Cohen Senator Robert Cannell
Ron and Sharon Eichelberger Pete Cowgill
Steve Bodinet Anita MacFarlane
The Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation Marvin Robbins
Mogollon Sporting Association
2006 2007
Bonnie Swarbrick Paul Berquist
Bill Quimby Representative Jerry Weiers
Richard Brown Arizona Elk Society
Salt River Project Tom Mackin
Phoenix Herpetological Society Beth Woodin
2008 2009
Duane L. Shroufe Bill Post
Gary Barcom Dr. Robert Ohmart
L. V. Yates Frances Werner
Chandler Rod and Gun Club Mesa Hunter Education Team
Yuma Valley Rod and Gun Club
2010 2011
William Cordasco Joe Melton
Michael M. Golightly Antonio (Tony) Perri
Liberty Wildlife Roger (Buck) Appleby
Rio Salado Sportsman's Club Arizona Antelope Foundation
Adobe Mountain Wildlife Center Volunteers
2012 2013
John Toner Sandra S. Froman
Dave La Morte William D. "Don" Martin
Ed Shannahan Walter Shontz
Wendell Swank Dale L. Slocum
National Wild Turkey Federation-AZ Chapter Arizona Chapter of Safari Club International
Art Craker
Brian Pinney
Gary Swanson
The Saba Family
Arizona Deer Association - Buckskin Chapter